Board of Director

The State Government, by notification, has constituted the Development Authority comprising of the following members under section 3 of the New Town, Kolkata Development Authority Act, 2007 :

1 Shri Alapan Bandyopadhyay, Chairman, NKDA Chairman
2 Hon'ble Member of Parliament Member
3 Hon'ble Member of the Legislative Assembly Member-Invitee
4 District Magistrate, North 24 Parganas Member
5 Joint Managing Director, WBHIDCO Ltd. Member
6 Special Secretary Department of Urban Development & Municipal Affairs. Member
7 D.G. (Building), Kolkata Municipal Corporation. Member
8 Chief Executive Officer, New Town Kolkata Development Authority Member Secretary